My new discovery: Pai skincare

Even though I’ve already heard rumors about Pai skincare, I haven’t realized until now how amazing this brand is. I will present you two of their gorgeous super organic and high quality products, but before I want to present you this brand better. Pai skincare is a London based company with a very good selection of organic skin care products, made from the purest plant extracts. They are Soil association certified, which means they are committed to use just the best and carefully selected ingredients. Their products are suitable even for vegans and are not tested on animals. What touched me the most was the exceptional story about the company’s founder Sarah Brown. I really like this kind of stories, where women have such an inner strength and decide to take the power in their own hands. You can read more about her story here.

In comparison to some other brands, Pai skincare is quite minimalist with the line of products. From my point of view, this is positive, because it is clear that the products are studied and designed very carefully. “Less is more” is the main philosophy of this high-quality organic skin care. This is especially important for people with skin problems, allergies,…

Pai products are designed to meet the needs of every skin type. They have one gentle face cleanser with Camelia & Rose, which is appropriate for every skin type and has to be used with the muslin cloth. The cleansing routine is followed with a selected toner: one for combination skin, the other for dry. Recently they added a new product : kukui & jojoba ultra gentle brightening exfoliator. The most important part of their collection are their 4 organic moisturizers: each for one skin type. I will review 2 of them; Chamomile&Rosehip for sensitive skin and Geranium&Thistle for combination skin. Their range includes also body, eyes and lip products and a luxury facial oil. I have to emphasize that their service is one of the most effective I’ve ever had. They are also very kind and helpful with their suggestions!

Geranium & thistle combination skin cream

I’m very happy about this cream that was suggested me by Pai. Once, I used to be skeptical about creams for combination skin, but I felt that it will be different with this cream. And it is! This cream totally exceeded all my expectations! It has a dream list with ingredients, without any alcohol or other nasties. First, I thought that it wouldn’t suit my skin, prone to dry in this season. But it does!
The Geranium & thistle organic moisturizer comes in a 30ml glass bottle with pump, which is easy and hygienic for use. The texture of the cream is light but at the same time quite dense. It means that the formulation has many beneficial properties that help the skin to renew and rebalance without dehydrating or tighten it, which is the main point. It leaves a natural matte complexion, a refreshed and smooth skin but without drying it, just perfect! This is why it works great even as a make-up base. I also decided that this will be my all around cream even for my clients. The cream is white and has a delicate herbal scent; I smell geranium, cause I have used pure geranium hydrolat for a long time and it has the same scent.
At Pai they support the philosophy of applying the cream just in the morning and allowing the skin to breathe during the night. This is a concept that I also adopted a few years ago and it works great!

A few words about the main ingredients in this cream:

Geranium: it has a plethora of beneficial properties, especially for women, because it regulates hormonal imbalances and thus even the skin condition. Its astringent and antiseptic properties helps especially oily, combination and acne prone skin. It helps to tonify the skin and to sedate any inflamed tissue with its calming effect.

Safflower Thistle Oil is high in Omega 6 (Linoleic acid), which helps retain moisture in the skin. It also helps to reduce the size of the pores, rebalance the skin and clear decongested skin. It is thus ideal for oily, blemished and irritated skin. It has also powerful dirt and oil-removing abilities.

Here is the Geranium & thistle organic moisturizer’s complete list with ingredients:
purified water, jojoba oil*, coconut and corn derived emulsifier, thistle oil*, borage oil*, natural vitamin e, vegetable glycerine*, corn extract, manuka oil, basil extract, geranium oil*, juniper oil*, lavender oil*, natural lactic acid (from sugar beet)

Chamomile & Rosehip sensitive skin cream

I received two 5ml samples of this cream, because I thought it would suit best my personal needs. The samples are not so small and are really a good idea for trying the product first. One sample is enough for a few applications (at least 3-4). I like this cream very much, because is really one of the most gentle creams for delicate and sensitive skin I’ve ever tried. It is almost odorless and on the skin it leaves a smooth texture, because of its light consistency. But all precious ingredients make this cream really a beauty elixir. Chamomile is known for its calming anti-inflammatory, anti-bacterial, anti-allergenic and sedative properties. Rosehip is the rose’s fruit and is well known because of many benefits, too: Rose hips are the best source of vitamin C and A, that help to regenerate skin cells, healing scars and keep the skin elastic and nourished. Thus, it is very good as an anti-aging ingredient. If your skin is delicate, prone to allergies, eczema, rosacea or other problems, this cream will work for you. It comes in a 30ml glass bottle with a pump like all Pai moisturizers.

Chamomile & Rosehip organic moisturizer’s complete list with ingredients:

purified water, chamomile water*, apricot kernel oil*, corn-based emulsifier, jojoba oil*, rosehip oil*, thistle oil*, shea butter*, vegetable glycerine*, natural vitamin e, chamomile extract*, rosehip seed extract, corn extract, manuka oil*, rosemary antioxidant*, lavender oil*, rose geranium oil*, basil extract, natural lactic acid (from sugar beet)

Green make-up likes: All Pai products are FREE from nasty and irritating chemicals including: alcohol, artificial fragrances, formaldehyde (including sodium hydroxymethylglycinate), parabens (including japanese honeysuckle), phenoxyethanol, propylene glycol and sodium lauryl sulfate.

For all of you who want a few but organic best-of-ingredients skin care products, Pai is the exact answer!
They ship worldwide, just select your country & currency in the top right corner of their web page.

Comments
6 Responses to “My new discovery: Pai skincare”
  1. Superb review! well done!
    I am using Pai lip balm and I really love it !

    http://www.mademoisellenature.blogspot.com

  2. Leech says:

    Hi!
    First of all, I love your blog, it’s very interesting 🙂
    This brand seems also awesome. I’m looking for a moisturiser for my oily skin (on the T zone only) but I am hesitating between the combination skin cream and the cream for normal skin, which contains jojoba oil. As I’ve heard jojoba oil can regulate combination skin, I’m confused and don’t know which one to buy ^^’. Have you an advice 🙂 ?
    (Sorry for my mistakes, I’m french).

    • green makeup says:

      Hello in France! (btw. I adore France & French people!) and your english is great!
      Thank you for passing by! I’d recommend you the Pai cream for combination skin, because is balancing but at the same time moisturizing enough (does not dry the skin and it leaves a matte finish). Now we also approach to the warm season so this one will be enough for oily skin. Bear in mind that the cream for normal skin contains also Avocado oil (which is excellent at hydrating skin) and Thistle oil (reduces open pores and promotes skin absorption) so I would not suggest it for oily skin. Since I cannot see your skin and give an opinion, try to really figure out if your skin is really oily. Oily skin is very grease with big visible pores…You also have an excellent option to try their not so small samples before you buy the full size product. Here is the link: http://europe.paiskincare.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=7&products_id=11
      Bisous 🙂 Dasha

  3. Lynn says:

    Dasha,I’ve tried the coconut oil as cleanser as you reccomended.It’s awesome! Will put it on my no.1 list!It’s lighter than any other oil that I’ve ever tried!
    About PAI..wish I can try it.I’m still wondering about their preservatives..

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] for mineral make-up and new organic moisturizers. Pai has very good ones. I did a post about it: https://greenmakeup.wordpress.com/2012/03/02/my-new-discovery-pai-skincare/ Hope my answer was helpful 🙂 Best,   I was ecstatic to receive this reply, not only was it […]



Leave a comment

  • NOTIFICATION

    I write my opinion about products that I like, use and that are free of toxic chemicals. I am not paid for my reviews. I purchase the products for personal use and write about what is good from my point of view. New contacts and collaborations are appreciated, but I cannot guarantee a good review if it doesn't fulfill my conditions: safe ingredients and quality.

  • COPYRIGHT

    All material (texts and pictures) on this blog are copyrighted by Green make-up, unless noted and can't be used without permission. Pictures from other sources are used only for commentary purposes. If you are the owner of any image and you would not want it to be displayed please let me know. I will remove it asap. I try my best to provide the credits for all images.