My new discovery: Pure Anada

Finally, finally I’m here with this review that waited for so long in my draft box! I say it because I really wanted to try in depth this Canadian brand that I discovered a few months ago and that I now regularly use many of their products (the mascara is almost dry 🙂 ups, I shouldn’t say it 🙂 It was such a good discovery and a positive, unexpected surprise! And now here I am to share my love with you.

My Pure Anada favorites:  Berry & Bouquet Hydra Cream, Tinted moisturiser and Mascara!

My favorites from Pure Anada

My favorites from Pure Anada

I’m going to start with my favorite trio of products that have amazed me so much, especially at that time in winter when my skin was so dry that nothing was good enough. And I couldn’t believe the great result when I tried this combination of 2 products from Pure Anada: The moisturiser Berry & Bouquet Hydra Cream + Tinted moisturiser. The cream is a very hydrating one but quite light in texture. It comes in a 60ml bottle with pump which is not just beautiful but also very hygienic. This cream is based on Rose hydrosol and aloe vera to hydrate the skin, natural vegetable oils of sunflower, argan and shea butter that give the skin lots of moisture but without being too oily! Plus it’s loaded with 2 beneficial ingredients: strawberry fruit and hibiscus extract that reverse the signs of ageing, tones and tightens pores. The cream has a very delicate gentle scent of rose and although there is in their collection another cream for sensitive skin, this one is suitable for it too. And you need it just a pump or two for the entire face, which means it lasts for quite a long time. In their huge skincare range Pure Anada has 3 moisturisers for different skin types.

Ingredients: Aqua, Rose Damascena (Rose hydrosol), *Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) oil, *Argania Spinosa (Argan) oil, *Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Cetearyl Olivate, Sorbitan Olivate, Fragaria Vesca (Strawberry Fruit), *Hibiscus Sabdariffa Flower Extract,   Leuconostoc/Aloe barbadensis Leaf/ Sorbus Aucuparia Fruit Ferment Filtrate (Preservative)

*Certified Organic Ingredients

Pure Anada swatches: left Berry & Bouquet Hydra Cream, right Tinted moisturiser Very fair

Pure Anada swatches: left Berry & Bouquet Hydra Cream, right Tinted moisturizer Very fair

 

Pure Anada Tinted moisturizer

is packed in the same 60ml airless pump bottle as the cream and it has almost no smell. This tinted moisturiser is sheer but covering enough to even the skin tone. The result is absolutely visible, it’s not heavy like a mask or too invisible. It gives the perfect, modern coverage where your skin breathes and it has a natural, glowing appearance. It’s not greasy but moisturising. For me that I used to have really dry, even flakey skin on some areas I needed both products: the cream and the tinted moisturiser and together they gave me the dreamy finish. But for normally dry skin it’s enough even the tinted moisturiser on its own. Above you can see the swatch of very fair tinted moisturiser. I have noticed that when applied out of the bottle it’s much darker than it’s supposed to be, but I don’t know for what reason when applied to the skin it perfectly matches my skin tone. So at the end I was very pleased with the result. In their wide collection of different foundations they have 4 shades of tinted moisturisers.

Ingredients: Aqua, *Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) oil, *Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil,Cetearyl Olivate, Sorbitan Olivate, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Zinc Oxide, Silica, Boron Nitride, Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Sorbitol, Gluconolactone (and) Sodium Benzoate
(Geogard® Preservative) *Certified organic Ingredients

 

Pure Anada mascara

Pure Anada mascara

Pure Anada mascara

I LOVE THIS MASCARA! Is the first thing I can say. As you know it’s quite hard to find a natural mascara that would give you volume and would make your lashes long. Well, here it is! Especially the wand is very good, because it’s differently curved, if compared to other mascaras, which is crucial. In practice it means that it lengthens the lashes, while curving them and adding volume at the same time! It comes in black and brown color and it’s vegan (reformulated in 2013). You can read here many useful additional informations regarding this great mascara. I find quite hard to describe mascaras because one should try it. And this one is really all to try!

 

Additional love: Pure Anada Marine mineral toner

As you already know I’m a huge fan of toners and mists and this time is not an exception 🙂 Pure Anada toner is great for all skin types to refresh the skin and/or for setting your make-up (not just mineral one!). I have the small, travel version of 50ml and it’s a must-have not just for dry skin, but even now in hot summer days it will feel great in your bag 🙂 Below you can see the super clean list with ingredients. What is additionally great is that it doesn’t have any special scent.

Pure Anada Toner

Pure Anada Toner

Ingredients: Aloe barbadensis (Organic Aloe) Leaf Juice, Ascophyllum Nodosum (Organic Kelp) Extract, Aphanizomenon Flos Aquae (Organic Blue Green Algae) Extract, Hyaluronic Acid, Salix nigra (Black Willowbark) Extract, Sodium Chloride (Dead Sea Salt), Citric Acid

 

But I haven’t finished here with the review, hehe 🙂 I have lots of other products to show you and review from this great brand. This was just a foretaste 🙂 Next time I will come back with colours…Huhu, stay tuned!

 

Have you tried anything from Pure Anada yet?

 

Special thanks to Boris Gorjan for beautiful pictures!

Comments
5 Responses to “My new discovery: Pure Anada”
  1. Nice post!
    The toner looks absolutely stunny! nice composition! x

  2. kecalladine says:

    I haven’t come across this brand before. It is so hard to find a natural mascara that gives volume and length x

  3. deeann says:

    Amazing I love this make up!!!!

  4. I am so far loving the Pure Anada mascara! From your picture it looks like you also tried their pressed pigments. I have these as well and love the colors. However, I am wondering if yours have an odd smell? Mine kind of smell like old crayons which concerns me because they might be expired. I contacted Pure Anada about this issue and they said that the products should be fine since they have a shelf life of 2 years once opened.

    http://amber-allnaturallybeautiful.blogspot.ca/

    • green makeup says:

      Yes they have a specific smell, but just the colored ones. But for me it wasn’t unpleasant and so I didnt think they were old…I didn’t get that feeling neither. I was also in contact with the owner who is a great person and was very specific about the quality. She advised me before about some other products that if they would be damaged beacuse of winter cold to let her know. It was true cause it happened to me at that time with other brands as well, but nobody warned me except her. So I got it as a good sign.

Leave a comment

  • NOTIFICATION

    I write my opinion about products that I like, use and that are free of toxic chemicals. I am not paid for my reviews. I purchase the products for personal use and write about what is good from my point of view. New contacts and collaborations are appreciated, but I cannot guarantee a good review if it doesn't fulfill my conditions: safe ingredients and quality.

  • COPYRIGHT

    All material (texts and pictures) on this blog are copyrighted by Green make-up, unless noted and can't be used without permission. Pictures from other sources are used only for commentary purposes. If you are the owner of any image and you would not want it to be displayed please let me know. I will remove it asap. I try my best to provide the credits for all images.