Summer jewel

This time I want to share with you a nice and modern way to wear a nail polish and perhaps replace it instead of jewelry.

First, Thanks to my sister for the lovely gift: Zoya nail polish from this summer collection in Kerry shade. I have felt in love with this gold color immediately! It looks like the gold foil for painters (if you have present the gold foil on renaissance frescos and paintings) and it’s not the standard gold glitter shade. I like to wear it alone without any jewelry, especially without gold, so that its color pops out to make a statement. It’s really nice and classic if you wear it on deep blue shades, blue-white stripes, black and it gets another dimension if worn with some bright shades like neon matte pink. I like this polish as an accessory without putting to much details around.

On the picture I wear 2 coats of the polish and I love the fact that it dries very quick! The yellow gold tone is warm and medium dark. While applying it, it glides well, it’s not too thick and not too liquid and it does not leave any strikes. Just the right polish for my needs, since I don’t like waiting too much and I’m not in general a super fan of nail polishes. But this one is really a nice summer revelation that brings some sparkles and sun!

I also went on Zoya website, where there are many other mini limited edition collections with tons of bright summer colors and finishes. Sometimes we need just a small thing to change our day 😉

Comments
4 Responses to “Summer jewel”
  1. Love it! So obsessed with metallic nail polish

  2. NinaG says:

    thank you sis 🙂 love that you like it 🙂

  3. SeverinaG says:

    I like it 🙂

  4. Plein Vanity says:

    Beautiful color! I love Zoya too and their range of colors and new nail textures are amazing. 🙂

Leave a comment

  • NOTIFICATION

    I write my opinion about products that I like, use and that are free of toxic chemicals. I am not paid for my reviews. I purchase the products for personal use and write about what is good from my point of view. New contacts and collaborations are appreciated, but I cannot guarantee a good review if it doesn't fulfill my conditions: safe ingredients and quality.

  • COPYRIGHT

    All material (texts and pictures) on this blog are copyrighted by Green make-up, unless noted and can't be used without permission. Pictures from other sources are used only for commentary purposes. If you are the owner of any image and you would not want it to be displayed please let me know. I will remove it asap. I try my best to provide the credits for all images.