From my green bag: Badger after sun balm

badgeraftersunbalm

In these days I’ve thrown out from my green bag the After sun balm from Badger balm that I’m going to review. This fabulous product came to me just at the right time, when I needed something gentle, soothing and organic for my skin after a sun&sea vacation. My skin wasn’t burnt but I needed anyway that feeling of pampering myself with something new. And so I got unexpectedly this nice gift from Ecco-verde shop. Thank you again! The Badger’s After sun balm it’s a total revelation! I know about Badger balms but honestly I haven’t tried yet their balms.

The after sun balm comes in a lovely tin box (21 g) with breathtaking illustrations (all Badger products have them). All Badger balms are infused with different organic plant/flower/fruit extracts which is a total olfactory discovery! The balm is based on organic oils and butters like: cocoa and shea butter, jojoba and olive oil, which are all very good for the skin, especially for after sun treatments when the skin needs soothing and hydration to come in balance again. You can apply the balm over the body or just on sore spots where the skin needs special treatment. If you want you can use the balm every time you want not just after sun exposure. Due to its organic ingredients this is a really precious balm for your skin! I’m sure you will also be fascinated by its beautiful scent: mediterranean citruses and lavender mixed with ylang-ylang and Moroccan blue tansy. This last ingredient (Blue Tansy) is considered by aromatherapists to be an important oil for burned, inflamed and damaged skin. Its aroma relaxes and eases the nervous tension and stress. 

The balm is USDA organic certified.

List with Ingredients: *Olea Europaea (Extra Virgin Olive Oil), *Cera Alba (Beeswax), *Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Oil, *Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Butter, *Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Essential Oils of *Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender), Tanacetum Annum (Moroccan Blue Tansy), *Citrus Aurantifolia (Lime), *Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Sweet Orange), *Cananga Odorata (Ylang Ylang), *Citrus Sinensis (Sicilian Orange) and CO2 Extract of *Hippophae Rhamnoides (Seabuckthorn). 
* = Certified Organic

GREEN MAKE-UP NOTE:  If you like the Badger products or if you want to try them, stay tuned on my blog, because a nice surprise is waiting for you in the near future ;)

Comments
One Response to “From my green bag: Badger after sun balm”
  1. Lynn says:

    Have been living in tropical country,I don’t know what burnt term means anymore:D I mean,everyday is sunny day so when we get darker skin color after getting under the sun for such long time,people here said that we’re burnt(like when you bake bread).But guess the case is different for caucasian people,I think burnt here means red,flaky,and sometimes iritated.
    Btw,I love badger:)

Leave a Reply

  • NOTIFICATION

    I write my opinion about products that I like, use and that are free of toxic chemicals. I am not paid for my reviews. I purchase the products for personal use and write about what is good from my point of view. New contacts and collaborations are appreciated, but I cannot guarantee a good review if it doesn't fulfill my conditions: safe ingredients and quality.

  • COPYRIGHT

    All material (texts and pictures) on this blog are copyrighted by Green make-up, unless noted and can't be used without permission. Pictures from other sources are used only for commentary purposes. If you are the owner of any image and you would not want it to be displayed please let me know. I will remove it asap. I try my best to provide the credits for all images.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,668 other followers

