Fashion trends for Fall 2011 and my homage to Matisse

Recently, I’ve visited again the Centre Georges Pompidou in Paris, one of the most important museums of modern art. There are many amazing things going on there all the time. You can hear the Tibetan monks chants as you take the escalator or dive into a light installation among many other forms of contemporary art. My favorite place is the 5th floor, where you can admire the “classic” masterpieces of art dated from 1905 to 1945, from Matisse, Picasso,Delaunay, Malevič, Miro… I also love the contemporary art, but my biggest admiration goes to charismatic painters who influenced their upcoming time, as big visionaries. One of them is for sure Henri Matisse, which I really find inspiring, especially with his own use and perception of color. I can sense parallels in some upcoming trends from fall 2011 collections and his work: layers of bright colors, simple constructions and forms, a sophisticated simplicity,… There were such influences also in the make-up where models looked like faces from modern painter’s canvas. Here are a few inspirations for you to take note, admire and find some of your own tips to build your fall new look!

The fall of Icarus (via Henri-matisse.net)

Henri Matisse: The Rumanian blouse (via Henri-matisse.net)

Victoria Beckham Fall 2011 (via Style.com)

Jil Sander Fall 2011 (via Style.com)

Dries van Noten Fall 2011 (via Style.com)

Jil Sander Fall 2011 (via Style.com)

Comments
One Response to “Fashion trends for Fall 2011 and my homage to Matisse”
  1. green makeup says:

    hehehe, my dear, I understand you, but fashionistas are already working on 2013 fashion 😀

Leave a comment

  • NOTIFICATION

    I write my opinion about products that I like, use and that are free of toxic chemicals. I am not paid for my reviews. I purchase the products for personal use and write about what is good from my point of view. New contacts and collaborations are appreciated, but I cannot guarantee a good review if it doesn't fulfill my conditions: safe ingredients and quality.

  • COPYRIGHT

    All material (texts and pictures) on this blog are copyrighted by Green make-up, unless noted and can't be used without permission. Pictures from other sources are used only for commentary purposes. If you are the owner of any image and you would not want it to be displayed please let me know. I will remove it asap. I try my best to provide the credits for all images.